The Order is ruled by a Grand Master, who is presently Sâr Quaere Verum. He is supported by the Deputy Grand Master (Sâr Omnia Venet Ab Deo). Daily administration is undertaken by the Grand Recorder (Sâr Lente Sed Attente).

Since 2020, the Order has been organised into seven regions: Northumbria, North Mercia, South Mercia, Wessex, Kent & Sussex, London Essex Hertfordshire, and the Netherlands. Each region is under the authority of a Legate.

The Order is organised on a Lodge system similar to that of Freemasonry. A Heptad is composed of a minimum of seven members and a Lodge has a minimum of 21 members. A Circle has less than seven members. Meetings are known as Conventicles.

There are three grades, or degrees in the system of the Hermetic Order of Martinists:

  • First Degree: Associate.
  • Second Degree: Initiate
  • Third Degree: Supérieur Inconnu, SI or Unknown Superior.

For a Brother to become Master of his Lodge he receives the PI (Philosophe Inconnu) ceremony and is installed.

The Culmination is a celebration of the member being advanced to the degree of SI and can be performed by a member of the Sovereign Grand Tribunal.